History

Posted on August 4, 2011

3


In this 16th century map, Florida looks more like a hemorrhoid than a phallus. I'm not saying one is better than the other, but if I had to pick, I'd just rather leave. Besides, it looks like there's a nasty sea monster the size of Rick Scott's bald spot just waiting to eat any unsuspecting fools going off into the Gulf. Mmm...what B.P. oil spill? The fish taste fine to me!

There’s always a story.

You’ve heard people start to tell you a story and then say, “you probably don’t want to know because it’s complicated.”  They want to tell you the story.  They want you to ask them for the story.

Those stories are simple stories with no earned drama.  The drama is in getting you to want to hear the story.

Once you say, “no, I’d love to hear the story,” you immediately wish you hadn’t said it because the person goes on this horribly boring story that only involves some blah blah blah blah …..snore zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

You see? I’d never do that to you.

So, I’m going to spare you the “Cool-Story-Bro-Worthy” story and just tell you that tonight is my last night posting from south Florida.

The movers show up in about 10 hours and a few hours after that we’ll be on our way.  Stay tuned for updates and random postings.

Posted in: Family, Florida, Life