Morning

Posted on June 2, 2011

0


During our wedding week at the beach, I woke up with the sun hitting my face at around 6:30 am.

Most mornings I would step out of bed, use the toilet, and then head downstairs.

The dog followed, as she usually does.

I’d open the back door and head down to the beach.

Then, I’d run north for a mile and turn around to run south for a mile.

Then, I’d throw the ball into the water and watch the dog fetch the floating ball from the sea foam.

This week, I had to wake up at 6:30 am to the annoying sound of a beeping alarm clock.  Our closed windows don’t allow the windows in and I have to drag my body out of bed and downstairs where I get the coffee going before heading out with the dog.

I don’t go run, I usually walk.

I look down at the dog and she looks up at me.

She knows what I know.

We need to stop working so hard and go back to the beach.

One more week of school.

Summer is almost here.

Tagged:
Posted in: The Dog