Our Future

Posted on May 5, 2011

1


When I abandoned my old blog I left with some thoughts about what had happened and where I was going.  My life now began a few years ago with this beautiful card sent by a beautiful woman with a beautiful heart.  In it was a simple message of love and hope.  It came with a wind chime that still hangs in front of the house today.  Each time it rings its meditative note, I remember that a few years ago we both took tentative steps towards a new life together.  I feel the hum of the bell vibrate the strings of my heart and know that what lies within us is more than the sum of both our lives.  There is enough to sustain our note of love for years to come, over thousands of miles, and through what trials come our way.

Tagged:
Posted in: Love, The Wife